“…it takes brave men and women.”

“Whatever you do, you need courage. Whatever course you decide upon, there is always someone to tell you that you are wrong. There are always difficulties arising that tempt you to believe your critics are right. To map out a course of action and follow it to an end requires some of the same courage that a soldier needs…it takes brave men and women.”
–Ralph Waldo Emerson

Do you depend on yourself or on others? Are you a lemming or a leader? It is O.K. to be either, but the leader and self actualized human being lives their life…not someone else’s. As RWE says above; “To map out a course of action and follow it to an end…it takes brave men and women.”

But many people simply can not find the map or even know where they are going in life, but simply drift as the time moves forward. Yes some things like family and doing their work all play a role, but what about your personal life’s objective? The thing(s) you want to accomplish. The people you want to impact or affect?

I remember at about 14 years old, my mother asked me what I wanted to do in my life?
“Everything.” I answered. Maybe I could have been a little more specific. But I meant to say I wanted to make something happen for me and experience all of life. Good or bad that is how I have lived my life so far.

I have found that living life in blocks of time is realistic. In my case about every 5-7 years, I would make a change. Then go another direction in my life. Take another path. But every path was planned out, as best one can plan when facing the unknown. I have been most successful when I committed to following the course of action.

Do you have a plan? A course of action?

It starts with a firm desire to do something. The specifics of which you must determine.
But maybe this may help:
A. Without any consideration for ANYONE else, what is it that interests you?
     (It does not have to be something grand. Simple is O.K. too).
B. Considering that one day you will be fertilizer and there will be nothing left of your life, what do you want to do   
before you die? Will you have accomplished anything you had dreamed of as a child or young adult?
C. Do you want or need a challenge? If so, what is it? 

Maybe it is being your own boss, or better yet, in control of your life. Ask yourself why or what is causing your life to not be in your control?

I have found that there are three principal reasons people consider their life as fulfilled:
1. They have love in their life. It may take various shapes but it is still there.
2. They have control of at least some of the direction their life is taking.
3. They have accomplished something. Either for themselves or others.

Numbers 2 & 3 are ones we can address. In the next few weeks I will be discussing the How To Find  Job In a Down Economy which will help with number two.

A SPECIAL OFFERING: You can download the 60 page e-book FREE. Simply send me an email at stevenbullock1@gmail.com and with a tag line anywhere that says; SEND ME THE JOB BOOK! and will send you a link to the book. If you are needing a job or wanting a new job then you need to read this. I have a different approach for you. It is a plan no one else is teaching and it is powerful enough to get you past the HR person and to put you in front of the Decision Maker. It is a process and plan you can follow. It will help you gain control of your economic life. 

And the best part…IT IS FREE!

I will be adding posts on the How To Find  A Job shortly, but you don’t need to wait.
You can get it now! …It sells for $15.95 but it is FREE! to my blog readers.

Leave a comment